Number Of Page View:100,000+/Months
LOGIN |New User


Define ASP.Net page life cycle in brief ?
1. OnInit (Init): Initializes each child control.
2. LoadControlState: Loaded the ControlState of the control. To use this method the control must call the Page.RegisterRequiresControlState method in the OnInit method of the control.
3. LoadViewState: Loaded the ViewState of the control.
4. LoadPostData: Controls that implement this interface use this method to retrieve the incoming form data and update the control According to there properties.
5. Load (OnLoad): Allows actions that are common to every request to be placed here. control is stable at this time, it has been initialized and its state has been reconstructed.
6. RaisePostDataChangedEvent: Is defined on the interface IPostBackData-Handler.
7. RaisePostbackEvent: Handling the clien side event caused Postback to occur
8. PreRender (OnPreRender): Allows last-minute changes to the control. This event takes place before saving ViewState so any changes made here are saved.
9. SaveControlState: Saves the current control state to ViewState. 
10. SaveViewState: Saves the current data state of the control to ViewState.
11. Render: Generates the client-side HTML Dynamic Hypertext Markup Language (DHTML) and script that are necessary to properly display this control at the browser. In this stage any changes to the control are not persisted into
12. Dispose: Accepts cleanup code. Releases any unman-aged resources in this stage. Unmanaged resources are resources that are not handled by the .NET common language runtime such as file handles and database connections.
13. UnLoad

Posted By: Name:Rajesh Kr URL: Define ASP.Net page life cycle in brief ?